Jan 6, 2016

What happens when you mix Star Wars with one of the greatest rappers of all-time?

Get ready to be amazed! This Biggie Smalls/Star Wars mashup is no joke. John Williams created the well-known soundtrack that makes the Star Wars franchise stand out sonically. Sprinkle a little bit of his work into your production and you're sure to make hip-hop gold. Good rap songs plus great soundtracks make amazing remixes. All music produced, mixed, and mastered by Solar Slim & Richie Branson.

Listen to "Life After Death Star"!

Aug 20, 2015

Let Method Man take "2 Minutes of Your Time"

The song is the latest release from "The Meth Lab", Method Man’s first album since 2006’s "4:21… The Day After". The album arrives on Friday, August 21.

Aug 19, 2015

Artwork and Tracklisting Released for Jay Rock's 90059

Here is the artwork and track listing for Jay Rock’s next LP, "90059", the title paying respect to his hometown Watts zip code. The album is set to feature guest appearances from Busta Rhymes, SiR, Isaiah Rashad, SZA, Kendrick Lamar, and all of Black Hippy the group composed of Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar and Schoolboy Q on “Vice City.”

1. Necessary
2. Easy Bake (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. Gumbo
4. Wanna Ride (ft. Isaiah Rashad)
5. The Ways (ft. Sir)
6. Telegram (Going Krazy) (ft. Lance Skiiiwalker)
7. 90059
8. Vice City (ft. Black Hippy)
9. Fly on the Wall (ft. Busta Rhymes)
10. Trees Deuce (ft. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. The Message

Aug 4, 2015

Jay-Z & The Notorious B.I.G. feat. Nas, Big Pun and Big L "Streets of New York (Back To '94)"

Stumbled on this track a few days ago and I wanted to share it with you. I'm not 100% who made the remix but the man did a great job.

The remix is titled "Streets of New York (Back To '94)" and features five New York legends ( Jay-Z, The Notorious B.I.G., Nas, Big Pun and Big L). Love the 90s vibe.